## MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT HELD FEBRUARY 1, 1966

## THE STATE OF TEXAS

## COUNTY OF FRANKLIN

ON THIS, the 1<sup>st</sup> day of February, 1966, the Board of Directors of the FRANKLIN COUNTY WATER DISTRICT convened in called session at the regular meeting place thereof, in the Courthouse at Mount Vernon, Texas, with the following members present, to wit:

W. C. NEWSOME	PRESIDENT
LANDON RAMSAY	VICE PRESIDENT
HORRIS MORRIS	SECRETARY
A. J. LAWS	DIRECTOR
D. O. ALDRIDGE	DIRECTOR

The President of the Board, Mr. W. C. Newsome, called the meeting to order, declared a quorum present, and that the meeting duly convened and ready to transact business.

Mr. Harry Huggs, C.P.A., from Winnsboro, Texas, met with the Board and discussed his suggestions for bookkeeping records and auditing the District records. Mr. Huggs stated that his fee would be based upon \$7.50 per hour for his time, \$5.00 an hour for graduate assistant accountants, and \$3.00 an hour for clerical and bookeeping help. Landon Ramsay moved that Mr. Huggs be retained as the District's auditor to assist the District in setting up the proper and necessary records and that he be given the authority to purchase such supplies as might be necessary. Horris Morris seconded the motion, and upon the question being called, it carried unanimously.

Horris Morris made a motion that the Board transfer into the Interest and Sinking Fund \$3,050 and that \$4,000

Volume 1, Page 62

of the Interest and Sinking fund be invested in 180 day time deposit certificates at the First National Bank in Mount Vernon, Texas, and that \$1,500 from the Operating Fund be invested in 90 day time deposit certificates at the First National Bank in Mount Vernon. A. J. Laws seconded the motion, and upon the questions being called, it carried unanimously.

There being no further business, Landon Ramsay made a motion that the Board stand adjourned. Horris Morris seconded the motion, and all voted AYE. The meeting was adjourned at 3:30 p.m.

MINUTES APPROVED, this the 21 day of Feburary, 1966.

W. C. Newsome President, Board of Directors Franklin County Water District

Landon Ramsay Vice President

Horris Morris Secretary

D. O. Aldridge Director

A. J. Laws Director